Authorized Contractors

Convention Center Event Support

The Los Angeles Convention Center has partnered with some of the industry’s leading contractors to offer resources and event support to meeting and event planners working in our venue. The LACC contractors list is a quick reference tool to assist during the planning process.

The LACC offers certain services on an exclusive and preferred basis. Services designated as in-house exclusive can only be provided by the Center-designated service provider. Service providers on this list are authorized to work at the Los Angeles Convention Center through their provision of a business license, appropriate liability insurance, agreement to conduct business at the highest standards, and providing exceptional references from past clients or from other public assembly venues. The Los Angeles Convention Center assumes no responsibility or warranty for the performance of the service providers listed.

The Authorized Contractors offer the following service categories for your convenience:

 

Audio Visual Services

Encore Global (in-house, preferred)
804.314.7663
Meredith Anderson
meredith.anderson@encoreglobal.com  |  www.encoreglobal.com

Banners /Signs

Image Quest Plus (in-house, preferred)
213.765.4210
Kyle Floyd
rkyle@IQcopy.com  |  www.IQcopy.com

CR&A Custom Inc. 
213.749.4440
Carmen Rad
carmen@cracustom.com  |  www.cracustom.com

Cable Television

Smart City (in-house, exclusive)
213.765.4647
Carlos Lopez
CLopez@smartcity.com | www.smartcitynetworks.com

Catering / Food & Beverage

Taste Los Angeles, powered by Levy (in-house, exclusive)
213.765.4480
Rebecca Cooksey
rcooksey@levyrestaurants.com  |  www.levyrestaurants.com

Cleaning Services

ABM
213.765.4685
Jeffrey Molina
jeffrey.molina@abm.com  |  www.abm.com

Century Trade Show Services, Inc.
714.240.0298
Doc Holiday
dholiday@centuryctss.com 

Expo Cleaning Services
323.719.9961
Eddie Maldonando
eddiemaldonadoecs@yahoo.com

Haynes Cleaning 
213.248.8432
Ulysses Oyarzabal
uoyarzabal@marsden.com  |  www.haynesservices.com

United Service Companies
312.922.8558
Trina Tovar  
ttovar@unitedhq.com  |  www.unitedhq.com

Electrical Services / Utilities

Edlen Electrical (in-house, preferred)
714.222.0840
Jennifer Pacheco
jennifer.pacheco@edlen.com  |  www.edlen.com

Freeman Electrical
714.254.3547
Ron Brown
ron.brown@freemanco.com  |  www.freemanco.com

GES Electrical
562.370.1605
Mark Witthoeft
mwitthoeft@ges.com  |  www.ges.com

Event Security

Allied Universal Event Services
714.943.0813
Dilshan Coorey
dilshan.coorey@aus.com  |  www.aus.com

Around The Clock Protection Service, Inc.
714.448.4455
Alfonso Cisneros
alfonsocisneros@aroundtheclockprotection.com  |  www.aroundtheclockprotection.com

ATF Private Security
323.333.0600
Tony Cortes
tony@atfprivatesecurity.com  |  www.atfprivatesecurity.com

Ayvar Security Services
323.470.5568
Rosana Ayvar
rosana@ayvarsecurityservices.com  |  www.AyvarSecurityServices.com

Contemporary Services Corporation - CSC
310.320.8418 ext. 28146
Mike Ramirez
mramirez@csc-usa.com  |  www.csc-usa.com

JRM Security
213.748.1344
Mike Izquierdo
mikei@securitydirectors.org  |  www.securitydirectors.org

Sherman Security 
909.941.4167
Clarence Tanner
ctshermansec@aol.com

First Aid / Medical Services

Emergency-1 Response Inc.
818.822.2623
Maren Steiner
maren@emergency1response.com  |  www.emergency1response.com

First Rescue Emergency Medical Services, LLC
661.225.7254
Ricky Torres
firstrescueems@yahoo.com  |  www.firstrescueambulance.com

Joffe Emergency Services 
800.913.6270 x205
lindseyd@joffeemergencyservices.com  |  www.joffeemergencyservices.com

General Service Contractors

Expo Convention Contractors
305.751.1234 ext 603
Dustin Blaine
dblaine@expocci.com  |  www.expocci.com

Freeman
714.254.3547
Ron Brown
ron.brown@freemanco.com  |  www.freeman.com

GES – Global Experience Specialists
562.254.0360
Julie Smith
jsmith@ges.com  |  www.ges.com

Innovative Expo 
760.343.2555
Jeff Trofholz 
jt@innovativeexpo.com  |  www.innovativeexpo.com

Shepard Exposition Services
702.507.1981
Lauren Bauer
lbauer@shepardes.com  |  www.shepardes.com

Show Ready 
909.468.0444 
Doug Murphy  
admin@showreadyexpo.com  |  www.shoreadyexpo.com

T3 Expo
833.698.3397 x303
Nate Derby
nderby@t3expo.com  |  www.t3expo.com

Total Expo, Inc.
310.320.4203
Jon LeCarner
jlecarner@totalexpo.com  |  www.totalexpo.com

West Coast Convention Contractors
714.784.6340
Perry McComb
pmccomb@wc3.com  |  www.wc3.co

West Coast Exhibit Services  
951.248.0000
Michael Taylor
mtaylor@wcexhibit.com  |  www.wcexhibit.com

Internet Services / WiFi / Networking

Smart City (in-house, exclusive)
213.765.4647
Carlos Lopez
CLopez@smartcity.com | www.smartcitynetworks.com

K-9 Security Services

MSA Security
909.784.8222
Glen Anderson
ganderson@msasecurity.net  |  www.msasecurity.net

Rigging Services – Exhibits

Freeman
714.254.3547
Ron Brown
ron.brown@freemanco.com  |  www.freeman.com

GES – Trade Show Rigging (TSR)
714.412.4136
Tammy Van Hooser
tvanhooser@ges.com  |  www.ges.com

Innovative Expo 
760.343.2555
Jeff Trofholz 
jt@innovativeexpo.com  |  www.innovativeexpo.com

Integra Show Services
214.354.4516
Bobby Flewellen
bobbyflew@integrashow.com  |  www.integrashow.com

Shepard Exposition Services
702.507.1981
Lauren Bauer
lbauer@shepardes.com  |  www.shepardes.com

Rigging Services – Production

Freeman
714.254.3547
Ron Brown
ron.brown@freemanco.com  |  www.freeman.com

GES Rigging
714.412.4136
Tammy Van Hooser
tvanhooser@ges.com  |  www.ges.com

Icarus Rigging 
323.660.4112
Russell Draeger
russell@icarusrigging.com  |  www.icarusrigging.com

Innovative Expo 
760.343.2555
Jeff Trofholz 
jt@innovativeexpo.com  |  www.innovativeexpo.com

Integra Show Services
214.354.4516
Bobby Flewellen
bobbyflew@integrashow.com  |  www.integrashow.com

Killswitch Inc.
818.679.4788
Nick Vincenti
nick@killswitchinc.com  |  www.killswitchinc.com

Kish Rigging Inc.
805.532.1300
Joseph Wright
joe@kishrigging.com  |  www.kishrigging.com

LA Stagecall 
310.376.1167
Mike Hirsh
mike@lastagecall.com  |  www.lastagecall.com

Shepard Exposition Services
702.507.1981
Lauren Bauer
lbauer@shepardes.com  |  www.shepardes.com

Telecommunications

Smart City (in-house, exclusive)
213.765.4647
Carlos Lopez
CLopez@smartcity.com | www.smartcitynetworks.com

The Los Angeles Tourism and Convention Board has an extensive list of members who can offer additional ancillary services such as computer rentals, transportation services, entertainment, florists and so much more. Please visit www.discoverlosangeles.com for a complete list of their members.